DJ Trax – 20,000 Beats Under The Sea [Tempo Records]

21 years after kickstarting a breathtaking career in drum & bass, DJ Trax has dropped his latest record, the richly-varied and break-heavy EP 20,000 Beats Under The Sea.

Released by Dutch label Tempo Records the cleverly-titled EP from the Moving Shadow legend has breaks for days, but the drums on ‘No Name’ are played live by KJ Sawka. Moving from the hands-in-the-air jungle of the title track to the shallower, more laid-back vibes of ‘Send Me Back’ and ‘This Station’, it’s easy to see where the experience of two decades in the scene has gone.

The release comes as a limited 140g clear vinyl pressing – head to to buy, and listen below.

More In News